Health &
Social Care

Adult Provision

Health and Social Care (HSC) Standards

These qualifications are designed to equip learners with the skills and knowledge needed to care for others in a broad range of health or social care settings. Learners can select a pathway that suits their role – for example, working with people with a learning disability, people with dementia or children and young people.

The level 2/3 Health and Social Care Apprenticeship/Standards are work-based learning qualifications that provide a great opportunity for those who are currently employed in the healthcare sector and that wish to progress further in their career. Apprenticeships are nationally recognised within the public & private sector enabling individuals to improve their own skillset and demonstrate professionalism.

Level 5 – Leader in Care qualification is suitable for those people who are in a ‘managerial position’, and also for deputy managers and Senior Team Leaders who wish to progress in their career. It is suitable for those working in residential, day and domiciliary services. The qualification will assess development of knowledge, understanding and skills in leadership and management practices within the health and social care sector.

LEVEL 2 - Standards in Care
Level 3 - Standards in Care
Level 5 - Leader in Care Award
Teenage Granddaughter Helping Grandfather Out On Walk Walking Towards Camera.